therapygaq.blogg.se

Utorrent download speed
Utorrent download speed










Add utorrent to Windows Firewall exceptions (Windows XP SP2 or later only): UNCHECKED (do this only if you have windows firewall disabled) It is not needed if you manually port forward. I leave this unchecked because I have experienced it slowing down speeds. Enable UPnP port mapping (Windows Xp or later only): UNCHECKED.

utorrent download speed

If you do not have a router or a firewall, and want extra security,check this option. I leave this unchecked because I have a router. Randomize port each time utorrent starts: UNCHECKED. It is best to use a port number above 10000. Under ‘Port used for incomming connections’, enter any port number. But I suggest you to read the entire tutorial for guidance on other settings. If you want to calculate the optimal settings for your connection, check at the end of this tutorial.

utorrent download speed

Note: Some of the settings mentioned below are optimized for 256k connection. UTorrent was very slow for me until recently I applied a few tweaks. Firstyl you have to download utorrent software.












Utorrent download speed